Cabbage Dosa – with a crispy twist

# 3 as part of the Attulu fest Last weekend, I wanted to try out a different type of dosa keeping in view of my resolution of trying a new dish every weekend. Inspired by the recipe for cabbage dosa by ‘Cook with a Smile‘ and by ‘Tarla Dalal’, I set about making this ‘innovative’…

Peanut Coriander Chutney

Chutney # 14 Being a South Indian, who invariably loves chutney’s, I end up having either dosas or idlis for breakfast on most of the days. Thus I am always on the look out for chutneys which I can make and have as an accompaniment during the morning meal. This week, I tried Peanut Coriander…

Coconut facts!

Did you know that in some parts of the world, especially in the coastal areas in India, the coconut tree is considers as Kalpavriksha. As per Hindu mythology, Kalpavriksha is a wish-fulfilling divine tree in Hindu mythology. It is considered sacred due to its multiple uses. In fact all the parts of the coconut plant…

Coconut chutney with green chillies

Chutney # 13 Coconut is a versatile fruit and it is used to make a variety of dishes. One such dish is the famous coconut chutney. There are varied versions of coconut chutney. One can make a variety of chutneys with it like coconut chutney: with red chillies or with sesame seeds, or with coriander,…